Shhh! Secret Santa!

It’s here! It’s upon us! My favourite time of the year has finally arrived!

jingle-bells-jingle-yay

I absolutely LOVE Christmas – from the advent calendars to the present planning and from the wreaths to the wrapping! Spending time with my family and friends and frantically filling the diary with drinks, meals and coffee catch-ups before we all leave the city and head home – that’s what this time of year is all about.

I’ll admit I am one of those really annoying people who has all their present purchases wrapped up (get it?!) but that’s less to do with my organisation and more to do with my impatience! Planning presents genuinely brings me so much joy – nothing beats the feeling of giving someone a present I know they’ll love or be surprised by! Once I’ve planned a present, I need to buy it so it’s ticked off, hence my Christmas shopping now complete!

In the spirit of presents, Christmas and giving I decided that this year I would sign up to The Broke and The Bookish’s Secret Santa. This is a Secret Santa organised by the amazing Jamie over at TBTB and is run within the bookish blogging community. All I did was sign up, fill out a few questions about myself and the books I like to read – simples! The questionnaires are then swapped around and a couple of weeks later Jamie emails you with details about someone who is your Secret Santa!

I love the challenge and mystery about #TBTBSanta and though I have never done anything like this before, I have thoroughly enjoyed buying presents for my mystery blogger – I really hope he/she likes them*!

*I’m being deliberately mysterious at this point!

tbtb-secret-santa-2016

Wrapped, packed and sent off!

Leave a Reply

