Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

toptentuesday

Every week the lovely people over at The Broke and the Bookish conjure up a new Top Ten list for us book bloggers to write about and this week is all about bookish wish lists. I had to be really strict with myself this week and think very carefully about what types of books I would choose and why – because quite frankly, if someone gave me a fully loaded gift card, it wouldn’t last long! So here goes, the ten items I would choose first…

Novels to Read
The first thing I would do is would head straight to my book wish list and knock two titles off from the hundreds I have saved there! These two are brand new, so at the very top, and they both sound amazing – I would dive straight in!

Novels

Graphic Novels
My collection of graphic novels is slowly growing but it is a long process due to the price. The very intricate nature of graphic novel gorgeousness means that they are more expensive than fiction, though, often, completely worth it! But it takes a lot for me to risk a fair chunk of my pay packet if I’m not 100% sure. Fortunately I’ve seen these two already so they’d be next on my list!

Graphic Novels

Obscure But Classic
This is a strange category but one that will hopefully make sense in a second! When I’m book shopping, I often by-pass books that fall heavily into the ‘I know I’ll read them one day so I don’t need to buy them now’ section of my brain. I haven’t quite figured out that I’ll need to have them in my possession if I’m ever actually going to read them though…

Obscure

Interesting Non-Fiction
On my book-shopping travels I often head straight for the fiction or children’s sections, as they are so comforting, bright and shiny in comparison to the straightjacketed, solemn non-fiction area. But these books look genuinely fascinating and I hope I can hold off the distractions and challenge myself with these two one day – who knows, maybe I’ll learn something!

Non Fic

Lusted After Editions
Why have a fully loaded gift card if I can’t splash out? The last two are special editions of titles I already own but still would love to have anyway! Even though I am very limited on book space, I always like to have the best looking covers for my keep-forever books and I’ve been desperate for a spineless classic for a very long time indeed so these two would be perfect treats indeed!

Lusted After

What bookish wonders would you treat yourself to?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

  1. I’m ashamed to say that I’ve only read one of those books. I studied Wide Sargasso Sea for my degree (which I’ve still not finished). I’ll have a look at the others.

Leave a Reply

